During TELFA General Meeting held in Brussels on March 15th, Norwegian Tom Eivind Haug - who was TELFA vice-president to the date - was elected as TELFA President, succeeding Dutch Karen Verkerk, who had been serving as TELFA president from 2020 to 2024.


Haug has been active within the network for more than a decade. He started serving on TELFA board in 2016, becoming the alliance’s Vice President last year.

A partner at Advokatfirmaet Berngaard in Oslo (Norway), Haug has taken on assignments in most fields of commercial law. He is particularly experienced in M&A, labour law and dispute resolution. He has rights of audience before the Supreme Court of Norway.

“I am thrilled to serve as a President of such as amazing alliance! My predecessor Karen Verkerk has been doing an incredible job during her mandate. I particularly appreciate – and thank her for - her efforts to create involvement in the alliance and to evolve TELFA’s relationship with USLAW network, our sister network in America. I intend to continue her legacy, and look forward to working with the board and all the members to further increase TELFA added value for both its member firms and their clients. The fascinating challenges and opportunities related to innovation and ESG will be at the core of this work”,  explains Haug.


Besides, Karen Verkerk (Dirkzwager, Netherlands), Aldona Leszczyńska-Mikulska (GWW, Poland), Emmanuel Kaeppelin (DELSOL Avocats, France), René-Alexander Hirth (Buse, Germany), Andrea Rescigno (RPLT – RP legalitax, Italy), Sébastien Popijn (Delsol Avocats, Belgium, who is also TELFA Executive Director) were reelected as TELFA board members for one year. Douglas W. Clarke (TCJ, Canada) was also renewed as a non-executive TELFA board member liaising with USLAW Network board.

Finally, TELFA members have also voted in two new member firms: Baysal & Demir for Turkey, and Vukovic & Parners for Serbia, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania and Kosovo.